EPIcenter's Global Advisors do just that - advise EPIcenter on its leadership role within the global new energy community. The Global Advisors work closely with the Board of Directors and staff to advance the mission of EPIcenter as a new energy hub.

The EGA is chaired by EPIcenter's Board Chair, Cris Eugster.

Lynn Abramson

Executive Director
Clean Energy Business Network

Lynn Abramson is the Executive Director of the Clean Energy Business Network, an association of 3,000+ business leaders working across every aspect of the clean energy economy.  Lynn leads the CEBN’s efforts to inform and engage these business leaders in policy issues impacting the industry, educate the public and policymakers about diverse energy technologies, and provide resources to help members address common business challenges.

Lynn previously managed the CEBN at its former home in The Pew Charitable Trusts from July 2013 until its transition to become an independent initiative of the Business Council for Sustainable Energy in May 2017.  Before that, she worked as a senior legislative assistant in the U.S. Senate on energy, natural resources, and transportation policy. She holds a B.A. in Biology from Boston University and a Ph.D. in Marine and Atmospheric Sciences from Stony Brook University.

Brett Perlman

Center for Houston's Future

Brett A. Perlman is the CEO of the Center for Houston’s Future.

In 2016, he was a Fellow in the Harvard Advanced Leadership Initiative (ALI), an innovative program focused on developing new approaches to having an impact and solving the world’s most pressing social issues.

Prior to his appointment as a Harvard Fellow, his 25-year career spanned senior positions in business, government and community service organizations.

He holds advanced degrees in public policy from Harvard University and in law from the University of Texas, and was a Phi Beta Kappa graduate of Northwestern University.

Dr. Les Shephard

Robert F. McDermott Distinguished Chair in Engineering
University of Texas at San Antonio

Les Shephard is the Robert F. McDermott Distinguished Chair in Engineering and served as the Founding Director, Texas Sustainable Energy Research Institute at the University of Texas at San Antonio.  He is actively involved in fundamental and applied energy and water research, renewable energy technology demonstrations and the energy-water nexus.  Previously, Shephard served as the Vice President of the Energy, Water and Nonproliferation Division at Sandia National Laboratories that emphasized developing technology solutions to enhance economic prosperity and global stability in regions of high strategic importance to the United States.

Dirk Elmendorf



Brett Elmendorf